News Will you be kicking off early?

Some Rugby World Cup dates and times you might need

On the 20th September 2019 Japan will host the 9th Rugby World Cup, the first to be held in Asia.

You can be sure that there will be a host of supporters of both domestic and foreign teams that would like to enjoy all the action in their friendly local.

Considering the 8 hour time difference between the UK and Japan and the change back to Greenwich Mean Time on the 27th October, now would be a good time to start planning your premises licence variations or Temporary Event Notice applications.

Here are some of the notable match dates and kick off times, in UK time:

  • Sunday 22nd September – Ireland v Scotland 08:45
  • Sunday 22nd September – England v Tonga 11:15
  • Monday 23rd September – Wales v Georgia 11:15
  • Thursday 26th September – England v USA 11:45
  • Saturday 28th September - Ireland v Japan 08:15
  • Sunday 29th September – Australia v Wales 08:45
  • Monday 30th September - Scotland v Samoa 11:15
  • Thursday 3rd October – Ireland v Russia 11:15
  • Saturday 5th October – England v Argentina 09:00
  • Wednesday 9th October – Scotland v Russia 08:15
  • Wednesday 9th October – Wales v Fiji 10:45
  • Saturday 12th October – England v France 09:15
  • Saturday 12th October – Ireland v Samoa 11:45
  • Sunday 13th October – Wales v Uruguay 09:15
  • Saturday 19th October – Quarter Final 08:15 and 11:15
  • Sunday 20th October – Quarter Final 08:15 and 11:15
  • Saturday 26th October - Semi Final 09:00
  • Sunday 27th October - Semi Final 09:00
  • Friday 1st November - Bronze Medal 09:00
  • Saturday 2nd November - Final 09:00  

If you would like to offer an early start for your customers you should review the permitted hours on your premises licence, any attached conditions, and consider whether you will need to make a variation or submit a Temporary Events Notice (TEN).

And to help you never forget your Temporary Events Notices in future, sign you to our TENs alter service here:https://bit.ly/2ZeiaSp

For further information on the above, contact solicitor Richard Bradley on 0115 953 8500 or email himhere.